. . .

tired tired tired

In Uncategorized on September 24, 2010 at 11:00 PM

I’m tired of learning, I’m tired of stuffing it up. Tired of lessons and more lessons and learning lessons and forgetting lesson and having to learn them all over again. Tired of remembering things, tired of trying to remember things. Tired of realising my mistakes after the fact, tired of trying to pre-empt the fact before the fact so that it doesn’t become a fact although does that mean I manifest the fact?… And none of this even covers uni yet. I’m just talking about life.

I’m tired of the fact that you can’t just quit all this because there’s no other option in life unless you want to be stuck stuck stuck and never grow up. I’m tired of the fact that I DON’T want to quit all this because the outcome will be brilliant, even though I think I’ll probably sleep right through it because I’ll be so tired from the process! I’m tired of missing the YBAs; their energy, their almost-nonchalance, their dirty richness (or rich dirtiness), their fuck-you fuckisms (art can be so simperingly ‘cool’ these days. I’m SO TIRED OF THAT). This girl needs some holiday. Would definitely not be tired of that.


Leave a Reply

