. . .

something that makes you happy makes me happy (and vice versa I hope!)

In Uncategorized on October 13, 2010 at 1:48 PM

The other day, I followed (with white ninja’s twitter @ninjatimes) Sara Avant Stover who runs this great blog which I found through another great blog run by Tara Sophia Mohr. I like positive psychology stuff;) Anyways, she sent me a note of thanks for following her which I presume she sends all her new followers. It said;

“Thanks for following me! I hope that you do (at least) one thing today that makes you happy 🙂 With blessings, Sara”.

Sweet! Thank you Sara. It was actually a totally cool thing to read first thing in the morning! And while I walked to work in the PERFECTLY misty weather which reminded me happily of when I lived in London, I wondered what I would do to make me happy. Could be anything really. Generally most things make me happy. Even bad stuff ends up serving a purpose and that purpose shows you something which eventually makes you happy. Hm. So I decided to find something which could make all of YOU happy. Which makes me happy. Because that is the way I think true happiness works – it’s only worth it if you share it and that’s the only way it changes the world. And so here is a (distilled) article via the great-and-good psfk about a 72 year old study into happiness and some five points on what you can do to make your life awesome. Which in turn (I guarantee you!) will make everyone else around you who’s ready for it, happy as well.

(the original article is linked within the psfk blogpost. It’s pretty interesting although even I didn’t get through. Need much more time than my lunchbreak for that!)

Leave a Reply

